Welcome to Mayurbhanj RTO

1 2 3 4 5 6
Regional Transport Office, Mayurbhanj Came into existence on 06.05.1965 by virtue of G.O. No. TEF-II-E-97/65-4295. At the beginning it was functioning within the campus of Collectorate, Mayurbhanj and subsequently shifted to its own building at Murgabadi, Baripada near NH-18 in front of DRDA, Mayurbhanj .The Jurisdiction of this region covers the whole area of undivided Mayurbhanj district.
Due to growth of traffic population in this region, an Addl. RTO Office has been opened at Rairangpur since 01.07.2002 to reduce burden of this region and also to provide better transport services to the people of Rairangpur and Karanjia Sub-division of this district. Besides, it being a border region, there are three Unified border Check gates namely Jamsola, Chaksuliapada and Badadalima (Bahalda) are functioning to control the offensive vehicles as well as traffic flow with our neighboring states.


Shri Sarat Kumar Dash, (O.T.E.S.-II) IMV is the In-Charge of R.T.O Mayurbhanj since 31.10.2013 and he is assisted by the following officers:-
1. Sri Arakhita Seth, Asst. R.T.O.
2. Sri Ramakanta Naik, Traffic Inspector.
3. Sri Dhaneswar Nayak. Traffic Inspector.
4. Sri Narendra Kumar Patel, Jr. MVI.